Nominate a Hoyapreneur

The Georgetown Entrepreneurship Alliance is currently seeking nominations for the 2nd Annual GEA Alumni Award. The award will be presented by the GEA and the Georgetown Entrepreneurship Initiative on Saturday, April 26th at the annual StartupHoyas Entreprelooza on Georgetown’s campus.

Last year’s awardees included: Catherine Cook (B’11), My Yearbook, and Nicolas Jammet (B’07), Jonathan Neman (B’07), Nathaniel Ru (B’07), Sweetgreen.

Nominations will be collected through March 24, 2014 at 5pm ET and the Georgetown Entrepreneurship Alliance board will make a final determination of the award winner. Nominations submitted after the deadline will not be considered.

Criteria that will be utilized for judging is as follows:
* Evidence of financial success of the company such as revenue generated, capital raised, etc.
* Demonstration of positive impact of business
* Service to Alma Mater
* Tie to Georgetown’s mission and Jesuit values
* Service to entrepreneurial community
* Level of innovation
* Company growth

Nominate an awardee today by clicking here.

Photos of last years winners:

Catherine Cook and Melissa Bradley

Nathaniel Ru and Nicolas Jammit of Sweetgreen

Jonathan Neman receiving his award.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s